Our Club

The Rotary Club of Cashmere is one of 18 Clubs based in and around Christchurch, New Zealand and is a member of  Rotary International ,the world’s first service club organisation. Its more than 1.2 million members volunteer their time and talent to further the Rotary motto, ‘Service Above Self’.
The Cashmere Club has approximately 50 members from all walks of life, each of whom contributes to the activities of the Club in their own way and we welcome new members from all walks of life.

Our Rotary Club provides us with the opportunity to become more involved in our community and to provide aid to other parts of the world. We hold a regular meeting on a Wednesday, when we have a meal, meet our fellow members, find out about the latest developments in our current plans and projects, and listen to a speaker.

If you’d like to know more about Rotary in general or our Club in particular, take a look at the Rotary International website at www.rotary.org or contact us by email.

Key People

  • Roger Howell
    Roger Howell President

    Roger is the President of the Club in the 2017-18 year

  • John Hewson
    John Hewson Secretary

    John is the Secretary of the Club.

  • Liz Hubbard
    Liz Hubbard Treasurer

    Liz Hubbard is the Treasurer of the Club

  • David Coster
    David Coster President Elect

    David is the President Elect and will be the President next year.

  • David Matheson
    David Matheson Past President

    Dave Matheson is the immediate Past President of the Club.

  • Colin Garrett
    Colin Garrett Director

    Colin is the Director of our annual major fund raising project, Bookarama.

  • Max Jorgensen
    Max Jorgensen Director

    Max is the Director for Youth and Vocational activities.

  • Patrick Rotherham
    Patrick Rotherham Director

    Pat is the Director for Community activities.

  • Glynn Jones
    Glynn Jones Director

    Glynn is the Director responsible for membership and risk management.

  • Samar William
    Samar William Director

    Samar is the Director for our International Committee.